Institute for Transuranium Elements
EUropean Radiological Data Exchange Platform (EURDEP)
Open Full map

   EURDEP (EUropean Radiological Data Exchange Platform) is both a standard format for radiological data and a network for the exchange of automatic monitoring data. The latest release of the format is version 2.x, which is in use since the beginning of 2002. The data-format is applied for participation to the EURDEP network, but also for other national and international systems such as CBSS, MODEM, ARGOS, RODOS etc.
   Since 2013 the platform is compliant with the requirements of the International Radiological Information Exchange (IRIX) format, developed by IAEA. In 2014 EURDEP started the submission of the European radiological data to the International Radiation Monitoring Information System (IRMIS) under provisions given by the Conventions on Early Notification and Assistance in the case of a nuclear accident or radiological emergency (ENAC). In this way EURDEP assures the role of European Regional HUB for IRMIS.


   The participation of the EU member states is regulated by the Council Decision 87/600 and the Recommendation 2000/473/ Euratom. The participation of non-EU countries is on a voluntary basis. There is however a gentlemen's agreement that participating to EURDEP automatically means that data delivery will continue during emergency.

   The EURDEP network is currently used by 37 European countries for the continuous exchange of data from their national radiological monitoring networks in almost real-time. Continuously (routine and emergency) each organization makes data available on an hourly basis.


Austria (BMLFUW); Azejrbadjan (Ministry of Ecology and Natural Resources); Belarus (Republican Center for Radiation Control and Environmental Monitoring); Belgium (FANC); Bulgaria (EEA); Croatia (Ministry of Economy, Labor and Entrepreneurship); Czech (SURO); Cyprus (Ministry of Labour and Social Insurance); Denmark (beredskabsstyrelsen DEMA); Estonia (Radiation Protection Centre); Finland (STUK); France (IRSN); Germany (BfS / FORP); Greece (EEAE); Hungary (NDGDM); Iceland (Icelandic Radiation Protection Institute); Ireland (EPA); Italy (APAT); Latvia (Radiation Safety Centre of the Min.of Environmental Protection); Lithuania (EPA, Min. of the Environment); Luxembourg (Min. Sante'); Macedonia (Ministry of Health); Malta (MEPA); The Netherlands (RIVM); Norway (NILU); Poland (NAEA); Portugal (IA); Romania (ERL, National Reference Laboratory for Environmental Radiation); Russia (Scientific Production Association "Typhoon" rodos); Serbia (Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency); Slovakia (SHMU); Slovenia (SNSA); Spain (CSN); Sweden (SSI); Switzerland (NAZ); Turkey (TAEK); United Kingdom (RIMNET/DEFRA).

For more information please visit